Diamond Dance LI Alumni

Samm Anderson – NY Certified Zumba® Instructor
Briyana Cortes – St. John’s University Dance Team
Chrisitina Defranco – Cortland Dance Team
Paige Derosa – Universty of North Carolina BFA in Dance
Chrisitina Giannitsis – BFA in Dance at Ferdonia
Shannon George – Cortland Dance Team & Redskins Dancers
Danielle Guibas -Temple Universty Dance Team
Ali Ribellino – BFA in Dance at Towson University
Valerie Salvermini – Sacred Heart Dance Team
Korina Salcedo – St. John’s Dance Team
Jillian Zagorski – Hofstra Dance Team and Cosmo girls dance team
Julie Yamada – Cortland Dance Team and NY Certified Zumba® instructor
Kimi Yamada – Delaware University Dance Team

In Memoriam of Nikki Kantor

On July 21, 2010 a dancing angel passed away. Nikki (Dominique Kantor).

Nikki was a beautiful, talented, smart and amazing young lady. She will forever be missed. There will forever be a void that nobody can fill.

The Nikki Kantor Memorial Scholarship Fund

  • Are you graduating high school this year?
  • Have a current GPA of 80% or above?
  • Planning to further your education?
  • Have you performed community service?
  • Currently aDiamond Dance LI dancer

Deadline to hand in a one page paper is May 1st

The Nikki Kantor Memorial Scholarship Fund was created in memory of Nikki Kantor. Taken away from us at only 17 years old, Nikki danced at Diamond Dance LI throughout her childhood and as a young adult. She learned so much from her teachers and teammates throughout her journey. Each year since her passing, the NKMSF has given a deserving EDC senior a $1,000 scholarship to help further their education. The NKMSF board members look forward to reading the essays and applications of EDC’s graduating seniors and picking one to be a recipient and represent what Nikki stood for every year. It is inspiring to hear how dance has impacted these young dancers lives, so we thank the participating seniors for applying and keeping Nikki’s spirit going.

NKMSF Recipients:

2011: Kimi Yamada & Ali Ribellino

2012: Jillian Zagorski –

2013: Nicholette Hails

2014: Danielle Guibas-

2015: Korina Salcedo

2016: Valerie Salvemini

Donate to the
Nikki Kantor Memorial Scholarship